A Love Story 5


 

In darkness gentle words came to conspire
To release my fears to your passion’s fire
With my battle torn ego left behind
Within the wilderness that is the past
That unexplained realm of me that left me blind
In whispered words that never held meaning
Until spoken on the lips that could hold me
Hold me without my fear intervening
And in that moment your kiss set me free
Awakening the echoes of memory
Of love that I could never be seen in
In your eyes I surrender my desire
My heart can no longer be so confined
When the sweet gentle words of fate are cast

 

A Love Story 5

© JG Farmer 2014

 

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  ZIQ9-GQGR-49IK-TGP0

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated