Age Gap


Time has no meaning in the bliss of love
Love, that state of being I give to you
You and I alone know what I speak of
Of the sweet secrets shared between us two
Two spirits joined as one in heart and mind
Mindful of each and every moment
Moments that only together we find
Finding this, our love that is heaven sent
Scented words, that speak gently through the heart
Heartfelt intentions to capture our dream
Dreams of love found us at the very start
Starting together as a united team
Teamwork as we learned the mountains to climb
Climbing across the distant gap of time

© JG Farmer 2016

Form: Cyclic Chained Sonnet

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Form Poetry, Love, Poetry, Sonnets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated