Within the Shades


A silken touch, so gentle it claims all
The secrets of desire hidden within
The moment her hair caresses my skin
And our lips meet again in lover’s call
And there is nothing I can do but fall
Enchanted by the glimmer in her eyes
That turns my breathing into whispered sighs
Her magic cast so to hold me in thrall
Yet I hold her pleasure within my hand
The deepest desire waiting to be found
For her essence is now mine to command
I see all that is, hear every sound
But as my voice makes another demand
The truth is this; it is I that am bound

©JG Farmer 2015

Form: Byronic Sonnet

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected RFRA-6KQA-KIEJ-PBZV

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Erotica, Form Poetry, Love, Poetry, Sonnets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

