Stains of a Kiss


 

All I have lost thus replaced by love’s gains
When first her kiss reached inside and touched me
Soft on my lip the memory remains

Whilst seeking the solace from heartbreak’s pains
Requesting a moment of liberty
All I have lost thus replaced by love’s gains

My tears hidden among the summer rains
As within her embrace she set me free
Soft on my lip the memory remains

Anticipation while waiting for trains
Will my shattered heart be able to see
All I have lost thus replaced by love’s gains

The power of love pulsing through my veins
Yet steps falter as I’m weak at the knee
Soft on my lip the memory remains

Now on my heart that one kiss gently stains
And I can see what the future can be
All I have lost thus replaced by love’s gains
Soft on my lip the memory remains

788bc89323c3f3110d0b2d8dc57fd32f

©JG Farmer 2015

Form: Villanelle

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  6FKL-HIZ0-RAP1-XPED

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Challenge Responses, Form Poetry, Love, Poetry, Tir na nog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

