Into Her Eyes


My Muse she holds me wrapped within her hand
And from my heart the walls of pain she peels
So I learn again how sweet desire feels
I ask if this is what the fates have planned
As ‘neath my knees I touch the coastal sand
And plead for the kiss, the one kiss that seals
The word that from the lip the voice reveals
Love that my mind has come to understand
And as her fingers graze across my skin
Into my eyes I take her lovely smile
For now her gaze looks deep inside my soul
My Muse of love claims all I have within
And guarded senses are hers to beguile
When in her embrace once more I am whole

 

Form: Petrarchan Sonnet – abbabba cdecde

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  ZYP6-NAFO-BRDE-SEBJ

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Form Poetry, Love, Poetry, Sonnets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

