No Sad Songs


You told me not to grieve
you didn’t want my tears
do not sing mourning songs you said
but sing of love instead
I leave no flowers on your grave
the rose declaring my love is inked
upon my skin and time cannot take it away
I will not forget you
but recall the good times
holding hands
strolling
on a moonlit beach
picnics in the forest shade
and always your laughter
as it echoes across the veil

©JG Farmer 2015

Form: Free Verse

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  85B1-WOKF-EXTO-WOSE

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in A Poet's Palm, Free Verse, Love, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

