Hobbit Dispatches


Last week the Duchess of Cambridge gave birth to a baby. I am delighted for the Duke and Duchess. What doesn’t delight me is the negative comments made attacking a baby. She is a baby for god sake. But typical of British moronic lowlifes they have to bitch about privilege. Yes of course a royal babe is born to privilege, but hardly by her own bloody choosing. The only positive was coming from USA. That totally disgusts me about the UK, really it does.

A birth of a baby privileged or not, is something to celebrate not start whining about or for making political score points with. Suck it up dickheads and show some decency, not that any of those making nasty comments would know what decency is if it slapped them senseless.

Most of the whingers are the anti-royals who would rather lick the ass of a republican head of state, the same idiots who no doubt would like the ass they lick to be that of Nigel Farage and his moronic entourage. I am writing this before the elections so it could well be that when I post this that is the case – I hope not, I bloody hope not. I don’t even want to imagine that situation.

Anyway enough of that negative stuff; the birth of a baby is a positive and wonderful thing. I am honoured and privileged to be a parent and I hope the new princess will bring Will and Kate the happiness, joy and stress and anxiety that goes with being a parent too that my lads have given me.
And so to the arty bit

I love to potter about in my garden and Seurat just captures the moment for me

The Watering Can by Georges Seurat

The Watering Can by Georges Seurat

 

 

25 more letters

 

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Article, Free write, Hobbit Hole Witterings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

