Midnight Breeze


NaPoMo 2015

NaPoMo 2015

 

A midnight breeze drifts warm around our bed
As moonlight shivers silver overhead
I’m aching to kiss you and ease your need
Instead from shadows I just stand and gaze
With your every movement mine to read
As the moonlight ripples over your skin
I feel your hunger calling out to me
To touch, to kiss, to make your senses spin
To release your desire so you can be free
But not yet love, I have yet to begin
For now I must wait while sipping my tea
But soon I will take you just as I said
I am watching and I am taking heed
As you surrender your senses ablaze

©JG Farmer 2015

Form: Ivorian Sonnet 91

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  EM5H-TL4M-WAKN-HNZY

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Erotica, Love, NaPoMo 2015, Poetry, Sonnets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

