Greetings from the Hobbit Hole!


Already a week has gone by and I find myself writing the second post. Today I am not strictly writing from the hobbit hole as I am on break from a training course I am doing. Anyway enough of that. I am sat in a coffee shop, Costa of course – somethings will never change. I have a large soya latte and toast and Marmite. There is no Cupcake with me today but I know she is enjoying the April sunshine unlike her grumpy git dad. Sunshine and binders do not a happy boy make.
This week I was asked to provide background and insight into FtM transition for a TV documentary. No, I am not going to be in it, the occasional photo shoot for the local paper is about as much as I can handle. However, I agreed to an email interview and the guy asked some very deep questions. I have done a few interviews now and it is truly remarkable the difference between local media who ask intelligent questions and the more global media who are just on the make for scandal. No guessing what a sapiosexual like me finds more enjoyable.
I enjoy imaginative and intellectual interaction even if I am not in agreement with the argument. Intelligent debate is far more proactive. I am really beginning to see the attraction to intelligence as sexuality as really I cannot see me even considering a relationship with someone who I cannot communicate with.
With the coming elections I have taken the opportunity to engage the local candidates in some sort of discussion and two actually met with me to do so. Guess I won’t be voting Tory and UKIP as they couldn’t be bothered – no great shakes I wasn’t going to anyway. I am not really that political, well I wasn’t, but being part of a minority within a minority it seems we have to get a little political to make our voice heard.
That’s five minutes so until next week I will hand over the rest of this post to the arty bits.

Jez

Edward Hopper has long been a favourite of mine and this piece just speaks to me

Cape Cod Morning by Edward Hopper

Cape Cod Morning by Edward Hopper

On a day like today I need a bit of Led Zep

Spider and fly quote

And when all else fails and I need to calm the inner rage, bring on Ludwig

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Hobbit Hole Witterings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

