Mentis Excitanda


NaPoMo 2015

NaPoMo 2015

 

Your skin my bounty bound within white lace
Yet my eyes can only gaze on your face
For as I bend to kiss your teasing lips
It is your mind I want to get inside
Yes flesh can sate my hungered fingertips
But in truth I want so much more than that
Some call it lust and others call it greed
As we make love there is a whispered chat
Inside your mind is where I plant my seed
The physical delights can’t be denied
As they lead to that most intimate space
And in your thoughts my hunger can feed
For that is where that sweetest spot is at
We are one in mind whilst joined at the hips

 

©JG Farmer 2015

Form: Ivorian Sonnet 54

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  N6BE-6VBP-RQQN-ROU1

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Love, NaPoMo 2015, Poetry, Sonnets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mentis Excitanda

  1. Very nicely penned Jez. This touches on the depth of something far more than physical…metaphysical points of connection.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

