Amor Epistola


NaPoMo 2015

NaPoMo 2015

 

To you my love I address this short note
With paper, pen and words my heart devote
And as I write I want to hold you in
My arms; my strength your warmth throughout the night
My love the robe to wrap around your skin
And as you sleep you know I’ll not let go
Until the first kiss of the morning sun
On paper my feelings are left on show
Just words of love when all is said and done
I wish my words may bring you some delight
And when I say ‘I love you’ – quote, unquote –
You feel the passion that my pen has spun
For in this spiral of fate we came to win
And love is the only thing we need know

©JG Farmer 2015

Form: Ivorian Sonnet 53

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  TKPK-LHWG-HRLV-HGBG

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Love, NaPoMo 2015, Poetry, Sonnets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

