Extrication


NaPoMo 2015

NaPoMo 2015

 

Awaken my heart, love, from this dark dream
Let your smile be the light to break the scheme
As its beauty plays upon my own lips
And I surrender to your sweet embrace
To trace sweet saline trails with fingertips
That tender touch that says you want me too
Like a breath across a room when eyes glance
Such brief flirtations that offer a clue
Inviting the senses to join the dance
Love, take me gently from this other place
Release my heart from where the cold souls scream
And bring me back to where I am with you
Let the past become a mere circumstance
As love shines beyond memories ellipse.

 

©JG Farmer 2015

Form: Ivorian Sonnet 52

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  QEZS-ACJI-5XKV-CDCH

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Dark, Love, NaPoMo 2015, Poetry, Sonnets and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Extrication

  1. very good, really enjoyed it

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

