The Return of the Hobbit


A few years ago I wrote a blog journal in which I shared five minutes of thoughts and ideas of a bohemian writer that I am from my work desk, the Hobbit Hole, each week. For company I had a munchkin cat named Bagpuss who sadly passed away and I felt I should stop the blog. Other things were coming into my life and I needed to focus on those.

However I have missed doing it, I am still a bohemian writer and I have a new companion by the name of Cupcake, and one should really add Her Majesty before her name as she is a real queen type feline. She is slightly bigger than Bagpuss but very much a munchkin and regal to the very core.

The Hobbit Hole has changed a bit, actually a lot as I have made it my own space, my man cave as it were. Shades of purple on three walls and my black wall for art, posters and work charts. Unsurprisingly the purple walls are lost behind book shelves loaded with books, movies, music and now tech. On the top shelf is my pride and joy, my models of the Flying Scotsman, Aston Martins and Triumph motorcycles. Yes, the Hobbit Hole has changed as I have changed and become me.

Well that’s five minutes now for a coffee and arty stuff that inspires me to get my pen firing on all cylinders.

 

I am currently working a short story inspired by this wonderful piece of pre-raph art by one of my favourite artists.

Lamia by JW Waterhouse

Lamia by JW Waterhouse

 

In Search of Peter Pan by Kate Bush

Yeahp I will find Peter Pan.

 

inspirational-quotes-7

 

And to really fire up my writer a bit of Tchaikovsky, to the max with canons of course.

 

love and light

Jez and HM Cupcake in the Hobbit Hole, Wiltshire, England

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Hobbit Hole Witterings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

