The Versatile Blogger Award


 

The awesome blogger The Hut Owner nominated me for this award and I am truly grateful and honoured to accept it. Please take a few minutes to explore what is a wonderfully vibrant blog (https://thehutownerblog.wordpress.com/2015/01/23/the-versatile-blogger-award/)

Awards like this are more than gratification and this one has reminded me of my resolution to read and comment on my fellow bloggers a little more this year as I truly appreciate the work and time each one puts into their blogs.

THE RULES FOR THE NOMINEES:

Follow them if you so desire.

1.Show the award on your Blog

2.Tell something about yourself stating a) your country of origin 2) Likes & Dislikes 3) School where you studied

3. Thank and acknowledge the person who nominated you.

4. Share some facts of life leading to your blogging or what made you blog?

5. In your opinion, is blogging worth your time spent? Explain or expand your answer.

Nominate 15 persons

Link your nominees and let them know.

A little about me, and it will only be a little as I write a personal blog if anyone wishes to read that. https://jeremytheboypoet.wordpress.com/page/2/

I was born and live in the UK. I like the arts (no surprises in that I guess), history and coffee, always coffee. My biggest and strongest dislike is bigotry of any sort. School, yeah I went, enough said as it was not the best time of my life.

I started out as a blog reader rather than a blog writer. I was writing but publishing on a niche website. A blogger I was following encouraged me to start a blog of my own and well here we are now. That original blog has since been deleted as it is my past self and something I do not want anymore. It was a journal style blog and yes it did make me explore me and ultimately led to the journey in the blog above.

Is blogging worth my time? Yes absolutely. Yes it can be addictive. Yes it can invade personal space and time. However the blogging community is a special and supportive one. It is sharing and seeing life as it happens on a global level as we share life’s ups and downs. Last month I shared in the wondrous celebration of my friend’s much longed for marriage. I had felt her pain and frustration in the unfairness of the law as she battled for the right to marry and to see and feel the joy of her ultimate victory was awesome. That for me is what blogging is all about and by heck it’s worth it.

All of which leads me to make a nomination for this award and I am only making one this time. It is, of course, the lady I have just been writing about.

Horty Rexarch https://hrexach.wordpress.com/

My love and best wishes to Horty and Mary-Jane, may your marriage be a long and happy one.

 

Jez

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

