Reveal My Smile


Inside my heart I built a special place
With love’s desire it’s filled with beauty’s grace
And it’s there I now pause to hold your hand
When life is dark inside echoes of pain
And grey skies are laden with winter’s rain
I find that peace I know and feel in you
Devoted love that flows between me and you
It is the place that life is always grand
Where it is safest to reveal my smile
If only for the short and briefest while
It brings the hope that pain will meet its end
So my heart may know of love’s simple joy
In your palm that holds the soul of a boy
And through this life together we transcend

© JG Farmer 2015

Form: Rosarian Sonnet i

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  P5GC-P0PD-TNS1-LXMZ

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

