The Key to Courage


I always come to the water gardens to find stillness. That piece of tranquillity that allows the doubts and fears inside me to be held back. In that peace I can meditate and in my meditations I can draw on my inner spirit to give me the courage I need. It is difficult if not impossible to reach that power inside the soul in the chaos of everyday living. The body and mind are running on instinct and rarely have time to pause in contemplation. Here in the water gardens I can find that time and submerge myself in sub-conscious thought.

 

A breath hidden
beneath still waters of time
there lies courage

 

 

 

 

© JG Farmer 2014

Form: Haibun

Prompt: https://haibunthinking.wordpress.com/2014/10/07/haibun-thinking-october-7th-2014/

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Challenge Responses, Haibun, Haibun Thinking, Introspective, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Key to Courage

  1. Beautiful, peaceful and affirming.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated