Primal Touch


 

I celebrate your beauty with my eyes
In naked flesh there can be no disguise
My hunger surging within my blood; deep
Within me this need comes as no surprise
The primal touch that bids the heart to leap
To take a chance that love has found its keep
Inside each other’s arms throughout the night
As in our passion’s glow we drift to sleep
Can love be the sensuous divine light
And a kiss the gentle word of invite
That draws me close until I breathe you in
When in the morning sun we reunite
And as we lay here again, skin on skin
It is in your love my heartbeats begin

© JG Farmer 2014

Form: Malaysian Sonnet

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  PUYS-KIGB-499B-IFB7

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Erotica, Love, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Primal Touch

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

