The Moon Is Alive


The Moon Is Alive

 

Sweet loving heart, which holds the stillness within
my grey eyes as they celebrate your beauty
causing the blood to surge wildly in my veins
to passion’s music.

Your darkening gaze that strips my soul, naked
unable to deny this love that I feel
while your breath breezes at my ear like the sea
caressing the shore.

The muscular line of your chest nurturing
my hunger as my eyelids close and disclose
the warmth of words whispered between you and me
that October night.

Your arms hold me, reminding me of your love
as my mind spirals into a vibrant pool
of wild confusion and the moon came alive
when your lips kissed me.

 

© JG Farmer 2014

Form: Sapphic stanzas

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  HQRW-40N2-ZXPK-TJGI

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Erotica, Love, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

