Writing in the Dark


Writing In the Dark

 

My thinking invaded the midnight hour
But thoughts were gone when alarm bells called me
Awake: each night they came in a dream show’r
As voices crying out to be set free.
I’d try to recall over morning tea
Those things I heard as they needed to be
But they were gone, so surely they were lost
To simply sleep forgetting was the cost
As they disappeared as I turned and tossed
What could I do? It was driving me mad
To note the thoughts as over me they crossed
So beneath my pillow I placed my pad
In the night with pen and creative spark
I write my thoughts that sparkle in the dark.

 

© JG Farmer 2014

Form: New Zealand Sonnet

Prompt: http://jeremysdailychallenge.wordpress.com/2014/07/25/fridays-threesome-25-july/

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  EY1R-BTMO-JRSH-W8QG

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Challenge Responses, Dreams, Introspective, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

