Clouds of Twilight


Clouds of Twilight

 

The clouds of twilight reflect the sweet face
Of love; the smile that drives a heart with grace
For that smile is mine and it’s mine alone
And it reminds me of that sweet embrace.
Dark passions behind those eyes I’ve been shown
For it is in darkness that love is known
When a touch can explore the open soul
Thus the seeds of a divine love were sown.
And in that love I felt you make me whole
When fingers scribed my skin in sacred scroll
I felt the pleadings of words on my lips
As my heart yielded upon love’s control.
More, more than a brief passing of two ships
As minds meet in a lunar eclipse
In that moment all of time swiftly slips
From the grasp of a man who now is lost
In love; ready to give whatever cost
This is the moment a heart must defrost
When a hand offers love in all that’s true
As my hand now offers my love to you.

 

© JG Farmer 2014

Form: Malayan Sonnet (Caudated)

 

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  HIFJ-XX8E-TWAY-VBUF

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Clouds of Twilight

  1. Pingback: Walk Gently And Lightly On Your Path today … | A Mixed Bag

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

