The Feelings about Physical Change


Some Assembly Required

ftm

The next topic of the project is that of the negative feelings associated with the physical changes that may occur, surgeries and other changes.

I know many FtM stress over the effects of T but I never have. I have a well-established beard without the help of hormones and I realise I am lucky there. Instead of fretting for hair to grow my change was to stop shaving four times a day and be more natural. I still have to shave once a day to keep things tidy and encourage the growth (if indeed shaving encourages growth) of a moustache. In fact the stress of keeping that defect as I once considered it hidden has gone and in that sense I am a lot more relaxed.

The big thing for me is top surgery. I despise my chest and want it gone. The fear I have here is that it…

View original post 111 more words

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

