Inspiring Blogger – Wow!!


award

 

A huge thank you to Holley Perry author of Destino blog. If you got a few minutes to camp on a blog Destino is a worthy one to choose – http://chasingdestino.com/2014/07/26/inspiring-blogger-who-me/

 

The rules are:

The nominee shall display the Very Inspiring Blogger Award logo on her/his blog, and link to the blog they got nominated from.

The nominee shall nominate fifteen (15) bloggers she/he admires, by linking to their blogs and informing them about it.

Write three things that inspired you the most this week.

 

Three things that inspired me this week:

My cat, she is now a regular on my blog as I use her character traits to bring Sharples to life.

Al Forbes, of A Mixed Bag , who provides the prompts for another series The Crossing

The stream at the local park. Often a place of solace and comfort when I need to tune in with Mother Nature. It is also a place of inspiration and creative rejuvenation. Creativity is very much part of my spirit and I like to keep it alive.

 

Blogs that inspire me – well Al of course but he doesn’t accept awards so fair enough but will count him in anyway.

My spirit brother Mo, and Summer Thunder. Truly one of the most inspirational people and blogs in my life. I love Mo dearly, and his hubby Phil and they are truly my brothers.

M’lady Horty, and her blog It Is What It Is. Her words and pictures fire me up sometimes and of course she is long overdue a nomination from me. Well, now M’lady, what say you?

Christy, author of Poetic Parfait. It is common knowledge that poets often feed one another’s muse and this is most certainly the case with Christy

Laura, author of Digiscriptura. I know Laura as a very special friend and a lovely lady. As a writer she is going places and that is inspirational in itself.

Doug author of Writing and Other Forms of Suffering. To put oneself out there as a writer takes courage and Doug has that in abundance as does every other writer grafting away day after day.

No it is not quite 15 but as I write this I am very aware that each person writing a blog, article, story or whatever they choose to write is deserving of this award. So if you are reading and want the award take it, you deserve it with the heartfelt thanks from me for inspiring me or someone else who writes today.

Thank you

Jez

 

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Awards, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspiring Blogger – Wow!!

  1. Jez, you are amazing. Thanks for the nice words about Parfait and also for the award! Congrats to you for the award too as you certainly deserve it for the high quality of your writing!

  2. credencedawg says:

    thank you Jez, you are our brother indeed, and your writings lead by their courage x

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

