Amor Epistula


 

On paper flow the words in ink
words that are the content of my heart
words declaring love’s divine art
sweet words
tender words
devoted words
a letter of devotion to my love.

As the pen writes the thoughts of desire
the desire to see your lips
gently
curve
into a smile before a kiss
and I taste you
feel you
need you
want you
as you become the words I write.

You are my sonnet
my lover’s little song
your pulse that marks the time upon my pen
your heart beat’s rhythm echoed in my lines
of iambic pentameter
yet
oh sweet love yet
the words flow without restriction
released in the wild abandonment
that is love’s passion
and my vers libre.

 

The Love Letter by John William Godward

© JG Farmer 2014

Form: Epistle

Artwork: The Love Letter by John William Godward

 

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  RFNE-O4JA-RGFV-GDHS

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

