The True Meaning of Friendship


Some Assembly Required

friendship_cats

The next heading in the project is the impact of transition on friends. Certainly coming out as Trans to my friends was somewhat revealing and frequently surprising.

I am going to start with my best friend and even though she has now passed to spirit I know for a fact she would not want me to butter this up in sweetness. We had been friends over 30 years when I told her I was Trans and going to change gender. Hardly surprising my devoutly feminist best mate was shocked and reacted accordingly. In fact we ended up having quite a nasty exchange of words. Over the course of life we have done that a few times and in the end this was no different. A few days later she called me and referred to me as Jez and Bro. To be honest we had been some tough shit in our…

View original post 202 more words

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

