Nature Kicks Butt


Rainbow Pagans UK

Earlier this year many of us were hit by flooding. Whilst we didn’t have anything close to the terrible scenes in the West Country we all saw on the news my garden took a pounding, especially my roses.

One rose bush in particular looked like it had lost the fight for existence and throughout the spring and early summer showed no signs of life at all. This particular bush has some importance to me as I planted it the day I moved into the house. It was a cutting from a bush I had in my old house, which in turn came from the house before that, and so on right back to the original plant that was the centre piece of my grandmother’s beautiful garden. Needless to say these last few months I have been keeping a close eye on this precious plant.

To be honest I had almost…

View original post 247 more words

About Jez Farmer

I am a freelance writer and poet and started writing after raising my two boys as a way of discovering just who Jez is. That is still very much an on-going project but the journey so far has introduced me to many wonderful friends and fellow writers through an ever growing love of poetry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for reading, your comments are much appreciated

